London
22°
clear sky
humidity: 46%
wind: 7m/s WSW
H 24 • L 20
Weather from OpenWeatherMap


Entertainment | music

Kodaline announce huge British tour for March 2014

Kodaline

KODALINE have announced details of their biggest British tour yet which will get underway next March.

Kicking off at Belfast’s Ulster Hall on March 15, the band will play their biggest shows to date in Glasgow (18), Manchester (19), Birmingham (20) and London (21).

More music:

They’ll also perform a huge homecoming show at The O2 in Dublin on March 16.

Fans can expect to hear new songs debuted with Kodaline frontman Steve Garrigan recently telling The Irish Post that he hoped to air some new songs this November.

The four-piece has become the Irish success story of the summer following the Top Three success of their debut album, In A Perfect World.

Selling in excess of 200,000 albums and singles, they have also spent the the past four months performing at festivals such as Glastonbury, Reading and Summersonic in Japan.

Tickets for their March tour are priced at £16, except London which cost £17.50.

They go on sale this Friday (September 13) from usual outlets.

The band’s November tour is now completely sold out.

Kodaline’s tour dates are as follows: 

Friday 8th November – Birmingham Institute

Saturday 9th November – O2 Academy Oxford

Sunday 10th November – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire 

Tuesday 12th November – London The Forum

Wednesday 13th November – Leeds Stylus

Thursday 14th November – Glasgow O2 ABC

Saturday 16th November – Gateshead Sage 2

Monday 17th November – Manchester The Ritz

Monday 18th November – O2 Academy Bristol

 

Saturday 15th March – Belfast Ulster Hall

Tuesday 18th March – Glasgow Barrowlands

Wednesday 19th March – Manchester Academy

Thursday 20th March – O2 Academy Birmingham

Friday 21st March – London O2 Academy Brixton

Likes(0)Dislikes(0)

Irish Post
ABOUT 

The Irish Post is the biggest-selling weekly newspaper for the Irish in Britain and the voice of the Irish community since 1970. Follow the Irish Post on Twitter @theirishpost

Welcome to Irish post

Please share your email address to view the article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About us

The Irish Post is the biggest selling national newspaper to the Irish in Britain.

Irishpost.co.uk delivers all the latest Irish news to our online audience around the globe.

Contact Editorial

Editorial: editor@irishpost.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8900 4193

Advertise

Advertising: advertising@irishpost.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8900 4137

Subscribe

Irish Post